Letter to God

Dear God,

This isn’t just a letter to ask you to bless  my family, my friends, blah blah blah. I’m asking you to do me a favor. Watch over and hold close those who have been wronged by their families. Sounds selfish in some degrees, but I’ve found my life’s calling. I want to help girls and women, yes, but the real problem gripping the country is evident in the death of the great Kasey Kasem, and his daughter and sister of hers are filing a wrongful death lawsuit against his former Jeanne. God, Kasey’s countdowns were wonderful beginnings of my week, gave me relief in times of trouble, and the long distance dedication letters always began, “Dear Kasey”. Well, my dear Heavenly Father, I’m asking you to send Kasey this message, and it doesn’t begin, “Dear Kasey” the same way that the others did. I want you to send Kerri a sign that Kasey is always up there, smiling, away from the brutality that ravaged his life at the very end. Nobody should die in solitude like this. God, if only you could tell me that this won’t happen to me or Trenton when I become an old lady. I want to die in my own  home, lying beside the lover I found in Colorado, not in some old dump of a nursing home that abuses and leaves me with bruises and a bloody nose every day. I don’t want to forget my kids’ and grandkids’ names and dates of birth, either. None of that. Okay, a comma splice there, but oh well, gramma addict.

After I hard of Seacrest taking over the countdown, and then Kasey’s life ending this way, I did some research. It affects everybody in the country, and frankly, there should be no excuses  for probate abuse in guardianship cases. As the funny video of Arthur and the Teletubbies flashes across my ChromeBook monitor, I’m often reminded that I could e banned from watching YouTube and interacting with friends and family who actually care about me. God, bless Trenton and I with whatever plans you have that will give us a place in your Heaven, wherever that is. I pray that folks like Kasey and all the others who’s been wronged will haunt guardians who’ve wronged them, and my parents will learn a tough lesson about stripping their daughter or their former daughter that is, in any case I’m not at all related or associated with them at all, I hope they learn a lesson about this and give it up for the safety of my children. I want my children to have a mom, a mom that won’t be stolen from them for safekeeping and isolation.

Sincerely,

Your daughter,

Beth Taurasi,

Who wishes to change it to Evelin’s Elizabeth Taylor

Author: denverqueen

My name is Beth. I'm blind from birth and enjoy the blogging atmosphere. I am a creative person, a musician, a writer, etc. This is me. Take it or leave it.

Leave a Reply

